Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion

NAEA ED&I Commission Roster

Meet the Commissioners

  • Anna Pilhoefer

    Chair (2023-2025)

    Visual Arts Educator, Cleveland Elementary School, Santa Barbara, CA

  • Cathy Rosamond

    Associate Chair (2023-2025)

    Chair, Art Education, School of Visual Arts (SVA)

  • Browning Neddeau

    Past Chair (2023-2025)

    Assistant Professor, Elementary Teacher Education and American Indian Studies, California State University, Chico

  • Diana Santay

    Commissioner - Elementary (2023-2025)

    Elementary Art Educator, Pine Ridge Elementary

  • Krissy Ponden

    Commissioner - Middle Level (2023-2025)

    Visual Arts Department Chair, The Unquowa School

  • CJ Matz

    Commissioner - Secondary (2023-2025)

    Visual Art Educator, Catasauqua High School

  • Emily Saleh

    Commissioner - Preservice (2023-2025)

    Visual Art Educator, New Jersey

  • Mary Soylu

    Commissioner - Supervision & Administration (2023-2025)

    Assistant Professor of Art History, Alabama State University

  • Bella Merriam-Gourley

    Commissioner - Museum Education (2023-2025)

    Artistic Director, National Hispanic Cultural Center

  • Lee Lambert

    At-Large Commissioner (2023-2025)

    Doctoral Fellow / Doctoral Student

  • Maria Knuckley Robinson

    At-Large Commissioner (2023-2025)

    Director of Studio Art and Pre-art Therapy, Salem College

  • Wanda B. Knight

    NAEA President; At-Large Commissioner (2022-2024)

    Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Penn State Harrisburg; Professor of Art Education, African American Studies, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies & Bioethics, Penn State University Park

Explore More