Join the largest creative community established exclusively for visual arts educators, university professors, researchers and scholars, teaching artists, administrators, and art museum educators.

Join NAEA Renew Membership

ListServ Sign Up

Collaborate. Learn. Engage in thoughtful dialogue.



NAEA Election 2015
The NAEA Board of Directors is selected by its members. The election of Division Directors takes place every other year. Division Directors serve a total of 4 years—2 years as Director-Elect, and 2 years on the Board as Division Director. Presidents serve a total of 6 years on the Board—2 years as Elect, 2 years as President, 2 years as Past President.

Candidates for President-Elect  

  Diane Scully 
  George Szekely
 View Bio  View Bio 

Candidates for Division Director-Elect

Elementary Division
Drew Brown Jennifer Dahl
View Bio View Bio
Middle Level Division
Peter Curran Kathryn Rulien-Bareis
View Bio View Bio
Secondary Division
Joshua Drews Susanne Suprock
 View Bio
 View Bio
Higher Education Division
 Jeffrey L. Broome  Lynne Horoschak
 View Bio
 View Bio
Preservice Division
Jessica Burton Samantha Strathearn
 View Bio
 View Bio
Supervision/Administration Division
Jessica Booth Elizabeth Stuart
 View Bio
 View Bio
Museum Education Division
Michelle Grohe Rachel Harper
 View Bio
 View Bio


Beginning with the 2010 election, voting is now conducted online for NAEA National Officer elections. View statement on electronic balloting

Questions? E-mail or call 800-299-8321.